Microsoft Dynamics Forums Homepage

Forum Home Forum Home > Microsoft Dynamics SL (Solomon) > SL - Web Applications
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - How to change the fiscal period setup
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login


How to change the fiscal period setup

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
tuyenzt View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: October 08 2015
Location: VN
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tuyenzt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How to change the fiscal period setup
    Posted: October 08 2015 at 3:32am
How to change the fiscal period setup in General Ledger from 201512 to 201509 ?
Tuyen Nguyen
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
fradrik331 View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: September 22 2019
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fradrik331 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 23 2019 at 1:03am
To change the monetary period set up in General Ledger in Microsoft Dynamics GP, pursue these means: 

Open the Fiscal Periods Setup window. To do this, utilization the suitable strategy: 

In Microsoft Dynamics GP 10.0, point to Tools on the Microsoft Dynamics GP menu, look to Setup, lead to Company, and after that snap Fiscal Periods. 

In Microsoft Dynamics GP 9.0 and Microsoft Business Solutions - Great Plains 8.0, point to Setup on the Tools menu, point to Company, and after that snap Fiscal Periods. 

To set up the current monetary year, pursue these means: 

In the Fiscal Periods Setup window, click the present year in the Year list. 

In the Number of Periods field, type the quantity of periods for the monetary year. 

In the First Day field, type the primary day of the financial year. 

In the Last Day field, type the most recent day of the monetary year. 


johns
Back to Top
fradrik331 View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: September 22 2019
Location: UK
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fradrik331 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 24 2019 at 4:00am
You want to change the years go forward, correct? The previous comments by Jason and Ian are accurate. The fiscal year changer tool is part of the PSTL and is free, so you can ask your reseller to get a copy of it for you. I am curious, why did you set up ten years in advance? Have you at least marked them as close to prevent any errant postings.
johns
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down


Copyright 2013 microsoftdynamicsforums.com. All rights reserved. MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com is an independent non-Microsoft website.
Email: contact AT microsoftdynamicsforums DOT com