Microsoft Dynamics Forums Homepage

Forum Home Forum Home > Microsoft Dynamics RMS & Microsoft Dynamics POS > POS
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Pole Display
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login


Pole Display

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
PandaPaul View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: June 29 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PandaPaul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Pole Display
    Posted: June 29 2012 at 2:32am
Hi Hope this question isn't to obvious....
 
We have Aures Odysee tills with a 2 line front facing display (a pole display i guess without the pole)
 
We have configured the Pole to work (via OPOS) within Store Ops Manager and can get it to display a Pole Message succesfully. But what we want is to diplay the last item scanned and its price.
 
So my question is
 
1) Is this possible within RMS Dynamics 2.0
 
and if so
 
2) how
 
Any help greatfully received Smile
 
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
leav View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: October 19 2010
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote leav Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 05 2012 at 1:07pm

does it display any items scanned at all? Or just your pole message?

The display is typically designed to show the display message when not in use, and should display the item scanned into the POS screen.
Back to Top
vegore View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: June 24 2013
Location: CAPE TOWN
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vegore Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 24 2013 at 5:54am

Hi,

My name is Venu. 

I am working on Microsoft Dynamics Retail POS.

We are planning to use Customer Display(Display Poles-Bixolon BCD 1100). I have downloaded Both Windows and OPOS Drivers.. 

I have installed the windows driver successfully, after installation I have plugged in the Display Pole to the USB port of My Machine.. then system tried to auto update the drivers but it could not find.. then I have manually updated the Drivers.  When I update the Drivers the COM Port 5 was assigned to the Display Pole. Now in AX-> Retail> HardwareProfile->LineDisplay  I have selected(given) Display  toWindows driver and Display Device name as COM5 . I have repeated the same procedure for the OPOS driver.. but for either the drivers when I start the POS i get following error An error occured and retail POS could not find the line Display. Yopu can try to fix the problem, and then click retry. Or click Cancel to start the Retail POS without the Line Display. 

Thanks & Regards
Venu
0027743677000
Back to Top
vegore View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: June 24 2013
Location: CAPE TOWN
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vegore Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 25 2013 at 6:27am

Hi,

My name is Venu. 

I am working on Microsoft Dynamics Retail POS.

We are planning to use Customer Display(Display Poles-Bixolon BCD 1100). I have downloaded Both Windows and OPOS Drivers.. 

I have installed the windows driver successfully, after installation I have plugged in the Display Pole to the USB port of My Machine.. then system tried to auto update the drivers but it could not find.. then I have manually updated the Drivers.  When I update the Drivers the COM Port 5 was assigned to the Display Pole. Now in AX-> Retail> HardwareProfile->LineDisplay  I have selected(given) Display  toWindows driver and Display Device name as COM5 . I have repeated the same procedure for the OPOS driver.. but for either the drivers when I start the POS i get following error An error occured and retail POS could not find the line Display. Yopu can try to fix the problem, and then click retry. Or click Cancel to start the Retail POS without the Line Display. 

Thanks & Regards
Venu
0027743677000
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down


Copyright 2013 microsoftdynamicsforums.com. All rights reserved. MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com is an independent non-Microsoft website.
Email: contact AT microsoftdynamicsforums DOT com