Microsoft Dynamics Forums Homepage

Forum Home Forum Home > Microsoft Dynamics GP (Great Plains) > GP - General
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Copying Database
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login


Copying Database

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Acc-specs View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: June 23 2009
Location: Nigeria
Status: Offline
Points: 54
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Acc-specs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Copying Database
    Posted: July 10 2009 at 9:35am

Hello Everyone,

 

I have an issue with the DYNSA user. The problem is that I need to know how to copy a database from an SQL Server to another SQL Server in another environment without the DYNSA user been locked in. I have copied a Database from a SQL Server 2005 to another SQL server 2005, but THE DYNSA user could not be used again. The password was not functioning again.

First, what do I do to recover the DYNSA User and secondly, how do I copy a database from a SQL Server to another without having problem with Dynsa or any other user logon.

Saheed

Cry

Saheed
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
wambrose View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: February 25 2009
Location: Toronto
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wambrose Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 10 2009 at 9:45am

Saheed, are you trying to copy only a single company database over to a new server that has the DYNAMICS database or are you trying to copy the entire GP database set over? (i.e. DYNAMICS, TWO, etc.)

Back to Top
daoudm View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: February 04 2008
Location: Amman
Status: Offline
Points: 442
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daoudm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 11 2009 at 2:34am

Saheed,

 
Follow steps in this post: 

http://mohdaoud.blogspot.com/2009/07/migrating-dynamics-gp-from-one-server.html

 
Regards,
Mohammad R. Daoud [MVP]
+962 - 79 - 999 65 85
mohdaoud@gmail.com
http://mohdaoud.blogspot.com
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down


Copyright 2013 microsoftdynamicsforums.com. All rights reserved. MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com is an independent non-Microsoft website.
Email: contact AT microsoftdynamicsforums DOT com