Microsoft Dynamics Forums Homepage

Forum Home Forum Home > Microsoft Dynamics GP (Great Plains) > GP - Installation and Administration
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Crystal Reports Login Failure
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login


Crystal Reports Login Failure

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
dmccahan View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: August 31 2007
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dmccahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Crystal Reports Login Failure
    Posted: October 19 2007 at 2:36pm
I've been using Crystal for years on JD Edwards running AS400 database for years with good success. We are now switching to GP 9 and I am starting to familiarize myself with the table structure, etc. The GP install is using SQL Server 2005 database. All works well when using the sa credentials for Crystal to login to the database. When I try to refresh a working report using a GP user I get a SQL login failure.
 
Is there something different I need to do with the ODBC settings? User logs into GP without problem and was created through the GP interface (any user, tried multiple). Got to be something simple I'm missing here.
 
Thanks
Thanks
Dave McCahan
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
JohndeKock View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: July 10 2006
Location: South Africa
Status: Offline
Points: 204
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JohndeKock Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 22 2007 at 6:15am
Check the users rights to the SQL tables that you are accessing in your query.
Have fun!
John
Back to Top
dmccahan View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: August 31 2007
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dmccahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 22 2007 at 1:25pm
I agree it sure looks like permissions but I have tried granting users about everything from dbo to sysadmin on the database and still seem to only be able to get sa to work from Crystal.
Thanks
Dave McCahan
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down


Copyright 2013 microsoftdynamicsforums.com. All rights reserved. MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com is an independent non-Microsoft website.
Email: contact AT microsoftdynamicsforums DOT com