Microsoft Dynamics Forums Homepage

Forum Home Forum Home > Microsoft Dynamics GP (Great Plains) > GP - Installation and Administration
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Unable to Load Dictionary when printing

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kenneth2k1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Unable to Load Dictionary when printing
    Posted: October 01 2007 at 3:30pm
I am really new to Great Plains, and we were having problems here at my work. A user goes into Reports/Purchasing and click on all reports. Then selects the Purchase Orders folder, and selects one purchase order.

When I try to print that report, either to screen, printer or file, it give me an error:

Unable to open dictionary: G:Dictionaries/Reports.dic.

I click ok to that error, and another box appears saying "Problem starting up report."

The G:Dictionaries/Reports.dic file is located on a network drive. I can access it if I go to it manually. I see a reports file in that Dictionaries folder, but it appears as a text file. shouldn't it be a .dic file? And if so, could that be causing my problem?

We had one user that was able to correct the problem by restarting his computer. I have tried that on other computers, but it doesn't make the problem go away.

Any help would be appreciated.
Sponsored Links

Rohtash Kapoor View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Moderator
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Moderator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rohtash Kapoor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 01 2007 at 5:32pm
In your local workstation, are you point to correct dictionary ? Make sure the path name in the Edit Launch File.

To see the file extensions in Windows Explorer, you can go to Tools-->Folder Options-->View, and UNCHECK "hide extensions of  known file types"

Joseph A Nader View Drop Down