Microsoft Dynamics Forums Homepage

Forum Home Forum Home > Microsoft Dynamics GP (Great Plains) > GP - Installation and Administration
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Upgrade from GP 8 to GP 10
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login


Upgrade from GP 8 to GP 10

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
sindavar View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: September 28 2006
Location: India
Status: Offline
Points: 22
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sindavar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Upgrade from GP 8 to GP 10
    Posted: August 30 2007 at 7:39pm
Hi
 
 
We are planning to do 2 upgrades:
1. Upgrade from SQL 2000 to SQL 2005
 
2. The current GP 8 is running on SQL 2000. The new GP 10 will run on SQL 2005.
 
What are the steps to upgrade SQL 2000 to SQL 2005? Any KB articles available. Please confirm.
 
 
My future starts when I wake up every morning... Every day I find something creative to do with my life.
Shrikant
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
download2m View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: April 11 2007
Location: Egypt
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote download2m Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 06 2007 at 5:08am
check microsoft website & make simlition in test server fisrst.
Back to Top
abeers View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: August 22 2007
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote abeers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 13 2007 at 12:22pm

First Upgrade from GP 8 Service Pack 5 directly to 10

Then upgrade SQL 2000 to 2005
Back to Top
Joseph A Nader View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: September 14 2006
Location: Lebanon
Status: Offline
Points: 360
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Joseph A Nader Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 14 2007 at 7:58am
Please note that you need SP2 for sql 2005.
Joseph Abou Nader, PMP



MCT
,MCTS,MCBMSS,MCSA
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down


Copyright 2013 microsoftdynamicsforums.com. All rights reserved. MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com is an independent non-Microsoft website.
Email: contact AT microsoftdynamicsforums DOT com