Microsoft Dynamics Forums Homepage

Forum Home Forum Home > Microsoft Dynamics GP (Great Plains) > GP - Installation and Administration
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - compatibility issue between GP and SQL200
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login


compatibility issue between GP and SQL200

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
purnach View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: July 29 2007
Location: India
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote purnach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: compatibility issue between GP and SQL200
    Posted: July 29 2007 at 12:01pm
Hi
 
We have recently moved the backend of Great Plains Enterprise Reporting from one SQL 2000 to another SQL 2000(versions are same) server.  The GP is connecting to SQL Server using SQL Server login accounts. The user is able to create the ODBC connection successfully to SQL Server. But when the user tries to connect thru application, after login to the apps, he is getting the below error:
 
Database and application versions do not match.
Please contact your sales representative concerning an upgrade.
 
Can any one please help me out....TIA.
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
JohndeKock View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: July 10 2006
Location: South Africa
Status: Offline
Points: 204
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JohndeKock Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 30 2007 at 3:42am
This message means that the version numbers recorded in the Dynamics database do not match the version numbers expected by the GP software. So is it only Enterprise reporting that is not working, or is GP also bust? Did you take the DYNAMICS database over with the company databases? And finally, have you set up the ODBC driver correctly?
Have fun!
John
Back to Top
purnach View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: July 29 2007
Location: India
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote purnach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 30 2007 at 9:29am
I am sorry, I am new to the Great plains.  We have restored only application database and none other databases were restored. The ODBC was configured to connect to the application database. Could you please provide, what are all things we need to ensure while moving the backend(SQL Server) from one server to another?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down


Copyright 2013 microsoftdynamicsforums.com. All rights reserved. MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com is an independent non-Microsoft website.
Email: contact AT microsoftdynamicsforums DOT com