Microsoft Dynamics Forums Homepage

Forum Home Forum Home > Microsoft Dynamics GP (Great Plains) > GP - Installation and Administration
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Complete Newbie
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login


Complete Newbie

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
sedoshi View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: June 08 2007
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sedoshi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Complete Newbie
    Posted: June 08 2007 at 1:07pm
Hello all I am a complete newbie when it comes to great plains. I have installed the GP 9 client on 2 computers but, I can't for the life of me figure out where I am supposed to get the server name listed in the welcome to GP page for login at. I can't type in the window and it says it fails when I try to do the sync. Can anyone help with this? I need to know how I can view the server on my internal network for Great Plains.
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
greatuser View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: July 15 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 67
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote greatuser Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 08 2007 at 2:47pm

You have to create ODBC for your SQL Server. Then you can choose that ODBC in that server name list box in GP.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down


Copyright 2013 microsoftdynamicsforums.com. All rights reserved. MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com is an independent non-Microsoft website.
Email: contact AT microsoftdynamicsforums DOT com