Microsoft Dynamics Forums Homepage

Forum Home Forum Home > Microsoft Dynamics GP (Great Plains) > GP - General
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Adding new column to an exisitng Smartlist

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bionicphil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Adding new column to an exisitng Smartlist
    Posted: April 20 2007 at 12:47pm
GP 7.5
I am new to Great Plains (at least on an IT Mgmnt level) and I have some requests to add new columns to some smartlist reports. When I look in Columns of a smartlist and click add....there is nothing there that resembles what the user is looking for. IE: Customer Name, Customer Number, Territory ID...etc...

Is this an extensive process. I need to learn this stuff. Is there something in Customer Source I can look at.

Thanks,
Tony
Sponsored Links

Joseph A Nader View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Joseph A Nader Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 22 2007 at 3:54pm
You should check smart list builder, from which you add additional smart lists using all GP tables and fields.
Joseph Abou Nader, PMP

MCT
,MCTS,MCBMSS,MCSA
bionicphil View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bionicphil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 25 2007 at 10:35am
How do I access Smartlist Builder. Is that the Smartlist Options window. I was able to click a checkbox to select a needed column for a smartlist. But there is another smartlist that needs a column, but it is not available under that category.....????
Thanks

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Joseph A Nader Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: April 25 2007 at 10:46pm
Smart list builder can be installed from GP 9 CD 1. In order to use it, you should have a registration key for it.